2014 JAMB UTME Cut-Off Marks: 180 for Varsities, 150 for Others

The Joint Admission and Matriculations Board, JAMB has now officially announced the National Cut-Off marks for admission into the various tertiary institutions in Nigeria.


The National cut-off mark for entry into any University in Nigeria is 180 and 150 for entry into Polytechnics, Colleges of Education and other diploma-awarding institutions in Nigeria.

Students are to note that the cut-off mark released is the benchmark cut-off meaning that No UNIVERSITY in NIGERIA can cut below 180 while No POLYTECHNIC or COLLEGE OF EDUCATION can cut below 150 and each institution has the right to set a cut-off mark higher than the benchmark but not lower.

Recommended: Locations of JAMB Offices In Nigeria

Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma (AAU)180
Adekunle Ajasin University Anyingba (AAUA)180
Abia state polytechnic (AbiaPoly)150
Abia State University Uturu (ABSU)180
Ahmadu Bello University (ABU) Zaria180
Afe Babalola University Ado-Ekiti (ABUAD)Not Specified.
Akwa-Ibom State University (AKSU)180
Alvan Ikoku Federal College of Education180
Anambra State University Uli (ANSU)180
Auchi Polytrchnic150
Benson Idahosa UniversityNot Specified.
Bauchi State University180
Bells University of Technology, OtaNot Specified.
Bowen UniversityNot Specified.
Benue State University180
Bayero University Kano180
covenant universityNot Specified.
Cross River University (CRUTECH)180
Delta State University, Abraka (DELSU)180
Dental School EnuguNot Specified.
Ebonyi State University (EBSU)180
Ekiti State University, Ado Ekiti (EKSU)200
Enugu State University of Science Technology (ESUT)180
Federal Polytechnic NekedeNot Specified.
Federal Polytechnic Ado-Ekiti170
Federal Polytechnic, Bida150
Federal Poly Ede150
Federal Polytechnic Idah150
Federal polytechnic IlaroNot Specified.
Federal Polytechnic Nasarawa150
Federal Polytechnic OffaNot Specified.
Federal Polytechnic Oko150
Federal University Dutse180
Federal University Dutsin-Ma, Katsina180
Federal University Kashere (FUKASHERE)180
Federal University Lafia FULAFIA180
Federal University Lokoja FULOKOJANot Specified.
Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta (FUNAAB)200
Federal University Ndufu-Alike FUNAI180
Federal University Otuoke180
Federal University Oye-Ekiti FUOYE180
Federal University of Petroleum Resources FUPRE180
Federal University of Technology Akure (FUTA)200
Federal University of Technology Minna (FUTMINNA)– 180 for School Agriculture and Agricultural Technology (Agricultural Economics and Extension Technology, Animal Production, Crop Production, Food Science and Nutrition, Horticulture, Soil Science,Water Resources, Aquaculture and Fisheries Technology)

210 for School of Engineering and Engineering Technology (Agricultural and Bioresources Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical/Electronics Engineering, Mechanical Engineering)

180 for school of Entrepreneurship and Management Technology (Entrepreneurship and Business Studies, Project Management Technology, Transport Management Technology)

School of Environmental Technology: 220 for Architecture, 185 for Estate Management, 180 for Building Technology, Surveying and Geo-informatics, Urban and Regional Planning, Quantity Surveying

School of Information and Communication Technology: 210 for Computer Engineering, Telecommunication Engineering, 200 for Computer Science, Cyber Security Science, Information and Media Technology

School of Natural and Applied Sciences: 200 forBiochemistry, Microbiology, 180 for Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Geography, Physics, Mathematics/Statistics, Geology

180 for School of Technology Education (Industrial and Technology Education, Mathematics Education, Physics Education, Geography Education, Biology Education, Chemistry Education, Library Information Technology)

Federal University of Technology Owerri (FUTO)180
Federal University Wukari180
Gombe State University180
Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University IBBUNot Specified.
Igbinedion University OkadaNot Specified.
Imo State Polytechnic150
Imo State University (IMSU)180
Institute of Management and Technology IMT150
Kaduna Polytechnic150
Kaduna State University (KASU)180
kogi state polytechnic150
Kogi State University (KSU)180
Kebbi State University of Science and Technology180
Kano University of Science and Technology (KUST)180
Kwara State Polytechnic IlorinNot Specified.
Kwara State University (KWASU)Not Specified.
Lagos polytechnic150
Lagos State University180
Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso (LAUTECH)180
Madonna University OkijaNot Specified.
Modibbo Adama University of Technology (MAUTECH)180
Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike180
Nasarawa State University, Keffi180
Nnamdi Azikiwe University (NAU/UNIZIK)180
Obafemi Awolowo University200
Olabisi Onabanjo University OOU180
Ondo State University of Science and Technology (OSUSTECH)180
Osun State University (UNIOSUN)180
Polytechnic Ibadan150
Rivers State University of Science and Technology (RSUS T)180
TAI Solarin University of Education (TASUED)180
Umaru Musa Yaradua University180
Usman Danfodio University Sokoto UDUSOK180
University of Abuja180
University of Benin (UNIBEN)200
University of Calabar180
University of Ibadan200
University of Jos180
University of Lagos (UNILAG)200
University of Ilorin (Unilorin)180
University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)180
University of Port Harcourt (UNIPORT)180
University of Uyo(UNIUYO)180
University of Nigeria, Nsukka(UNN)180
Yaba College of Technology (YABATECH)150
Yobe State University (YSU)180

Become a fan on Facebook and us on twitter for our new updates.

Leave a Reply