How to Sign Out of Gmail


While in Gmail, click your profile picture at the top right of the page. A dropdown box will appear, click “Sign Out”.

If you use several accounts, the dropdown box will show a list of all of them and you select the one you want to sign out of before clicking “Sign Out”.

On Public Computers, Opt for Private Browsing

Almost all modern browsers have a private browsing mode (Incognito mode in Chrome). This mode does not save your browsing history, cookies, site data, or any other information.

When the private window is closed, the browser forgets anything you did in there, ensuring that by exiting the window, your session is permanently closed in the system.

If you’re making use of a public computer, we advise using private browsing to keep your information safe and private.

If you want someone else to use your browser, we suggest making use of Guest Mode in Chrome.

Apart from private browsing, Chrome provides a Guest Mode, it functions like Incognito Mode as it does not record browsing data, the difference is that when using Guest Mode, the user can’t see or change the information in another user’s profile.

This means that a person using Guest Mode can’t access your browsing history or saved passwords.

  • In order to activate Guest Mode, click the current user’s name at the top right corner of the browser, then click “Guest”.

When this is done a new browser window opens and then you can sign out of the other account.

When the guest is done, he or she should go to the right top corner and click “Exit Guest”.



Over 50,000 + Readers

Get fresh content from JustNaira

Related Posts:


Leave a Reply