Get all Nigeria States and Cities Postal / Zip Codes

Most Nigerians don’t really know their area postal codes, and this is always required when filling applications online.

Nigeria Postal codes consist of six numbers. Nigeria is divided into nine regions by the Nigerian Postal Service. The first digit of the code represents the region while the second and the third digits combined with the first are the dispatch district for outgoing sorting.

Each main postal head office in every region has a postal code that ends with 00001. For instance, Garki main Head Office in Abuja postal code is 970001, Ikeja main Head Office in Lagos postal code is 100001, Lokoja in Kogi postal code is 270001 and Port Harcourt postal code is 500001.

In Nigeria, the lowest postcode is 100001 while the highest is 9820002. You can easily get your locality on NIPOST Official portal. You can also locate the nearest Post office to you from here

Become a fan on Facebook and us on twitter for our new updates.


  1. Valentine
  2. ogechi
  3. Akan Ido
  4. Hugo Odiogor
  5. Enuesike Ruth
  6. anonymous
  7. Olasunkanmi
  8. Benson
  9. Anonymous
  10. Emmanuel shittu
  11. segun
  12. aniekpeno ayang
  13. success
  14. Olasunkanmi Dele
  15. Substance
  16. mr.static
  17. anderson james
  18. expensesspreadsheet
  19. Anonymous

Leave a Reply