2013 USA Visa Lottery Results Release Date Announced

Those that applied for the Diversity Visa 2013 programme are advised by the United States (U.S.) Department of State to check their entries status through the Entrant Status on the E-DV website starting from May 1 2012. Register For The DV-2014 American Green Card Lottery (Free)


During a briefing in at American Consulate-General in Lagos, it was made known that the total number of people that applied for the 2012 visa programme globally is about 14,768,688. 100,000 people have been chosen among the 14,768,688 that registered for the programme and at the end of interviewing the 100,000 people chosen globally; only 50,000 visas will be issued to the successful among them.

Interview for the DV-2013 programme will commence as from October 2012, so the selected applicants will be informed promptly of their place on the list through the E-DV website’s Entrant Status Check and no correspondence will be sent to successful applicants. Selectees that provide the information requested in the notification instructions will be informed of their interview appointment four to six weeks before the scheduled interview with the U.S. consular officers at overseas posts through the E-DV website’s Entrant Status Check.

The U.S. Department of State, Office of Visa Services, has advised the public to be cautious about the fraudulent e-mails and letters sent to Diversity Immigrant Visa programme applicants. These scammers are posing as the U.S. government in order to extract money from DV applicants. So therefore the Embassy officials said the Department of State does not have any authorise agent for visa lottery programme.

They warned those applying for the DV to be careful when accepting outside help as well as ensure that information they entered are correct.

The natives of the following countries are not eligible: Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada, China (Mainland-Born), Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, India, Jamaica, Mexico, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, South Korea, United Kingdom (except Northern Ireland) and its dependent territories, and Vietnam.

Persons born in Hong Kong SAR, Macau SAR, and Taiwan are eligible.

Over 50,000 + Readers

Get fresh content from JustNaira


  1. Tony

Leave a Reply