Clearing Your Browsing History in Safari for iOS:HOW TO

The truth is, it is not necessarily a suspicious habit if you are the type that clears his browsing history regularly. It should be even be a recommended exercise to clear your browsing history. Certainly as time goes on, you are sure to visit lots and lots of websites on your phone or computer, and it is not even all that you will be visiting regularly. Visiting some could be out of inquisitiveness or maybe just erroneously altogether. So it is not that bad if you clear some of them.

How to Clear Your Browsing History in Safari for iOS

How to Clear Your Browsing History in Safari for iOS

This way these websites are not stuck to your history for life. This is more practical when you possibly share your iPad or iPhone as it might be with a family member or even friend. It doesn’t really matter if you have stuffs on your history you wouldn’t be proud if they see. It could just be privacy is of the essence to you.

Here we present a very easy means for you to clear your history from either your iPad or your iPhone. Simply open the setting and select “safari”

How to Clear Your Browsing History in Safari for iOS

How to Clear Your Browsing History in Safari for iOS

When you are in the Safari settings, you could possibly look at the bottom and click the link “Clear History and Website Data”

How to Clear Your Browsing History in Safari for iOS

How to Clear Your Browsing History in Safari for iOS

Once you’re in the Safari settings, tap the link
You will get a popup which warns you that should you embark on the exercise to clear your history, browsing data as well as cookies; even as much as any other thing signed into your iCloud account would be equally cleared too. So now well informed of the consequences. you could choose to carry on and click “Clear History and Data” and after this, everything goes off.

How to Clear Your Browsing History in Safari for iOS

How to Clear Your Browsing History in Safari for iOS

Just this and nothing else and then all your browsing data is emptied and dusted off your device. And now anyone could take your device without the fear of the person discovering what you have been at.

Don’t forget, this would also extend to even your devices which are connected to your iCloud account, such that you clear just everything from the device with just that move.

Hope this piece has been helpful especially to those just getting either an iPad or iPhone device.


He's an Associate at JustNaira. He loves to write about technology, business,sport and life, mixed with some randomness of what he would like to share. He's favorite activity is pretending that he can sing.

Share this on:Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+2Pin on Pinterest0Share on StumbleUpon0Digg this

Tell us what you're thinking...

All comments are moderated.

* Denotes required field.

*